REVIEWS

GOOD
41 reviews on
Dave De Vera
Dave De Vera
2019-03-29
Best Northern Luzon Cuisine Have been frequenting this pace for decades now. It is simple, no frills and exhudes a very cozy and homey ambiance. Their biggest come on is the food! It is simply the best offering of Northern Luzon cuisine and more in this part of the city. I suggest you go beyond the usual fare (but their breakfast offering of Baguio Longganisa with a side dish of watercress, tomatos and bagoong is a hit) and try their dinengdeng, pinakbet ang papaitan. Just perfect for the nipping bagiuo cold nightsI the internet is still iffy after all these years, but heck I come here to rest and recharge. This place gives you the best bang for your buck!
Read more
raaQc
raaQc
2019-02-08
Country Comfort Very comfortable to stay in this lodge. Very different from the usual scene that you see in the cities in Metro Manila plus the very cold weather. Even though it is located high up in the mountains, the facilities are very modern. They also offer affordable meals for the guests. Lots of space to move around, you can also eat outside the garden area. It is also across the main exit of the Teachers' Camp. One can also have a glimpse of the old Baguio through their mini museum of memorabilia. Their wi-fi is quite weak if you are staying upstairs.
Read more
jeanorsolino
jeanorsolino
2019-01-24
LODGED AND NOT DISLODGED!! A friend booked a two queen sized room for the three of us. Truly big enough for the three of us. The lodge is a family home converted into a haven for travellers. The driveway and parking space makes travelling convenient for those who have cars. The lobby cum receiving, dining area, coffee area is a sight to behold. You can imagine the owners then having their family conversations by the fireplace or by the piano. The hallways to the rooms and downstairs were lined with huge framed pictures of the old Baguio. Now it is a trip down memory lane if one is born in that period. Nevertheles, one will have a historical glimpse of how and what Baguio was. I simply love reading the captions!! My friends and I had dinner at the gazebo. There we had the privacy we wanted while having their sumptuous meal of "bulalo" served piping hot. Just be reminded to put on your jacket though. It is chilling especially on a December night. A place feels like home if the staff are hospitable and makes everything possible to make your stay comfortable. And we found it there with the special mention to the lady at the receiving area who they said is the daughter of the owner. Well, the lodge is truly a family affair.
Read more
Dannea M
Dannea M
2018-06-13
Very Homey and Comfortable Place to Stay in Baguio My friends and I stayed here for one night. There were 5 of us and they gave us this large and comfortable room that had no problem accommodating us. There was even room enough for a coffee table and a desk area where I managed to do some work on my laptop. The beds were really comfortable and I loved the warm sheets, especially considering that Baguio is a cold place. I loved the restaurant area as well, what with all the wooden furnishings. There is just something with wood that makes any interior so warm and inviting. The restaurant also served great food and I highly recommend the fresh lumpia! But if you're looking for something to eat that's more foreign, try the Mishiwayu burger restaurant just below Mountain Lodge. They have pretty interesting and tasty burgers there. Mountain Lodge is also near Botanical Garden, one of the famous tourist spots in Baguio. Overall, my friends enjoyed our stay here. Thank you, Mountain Lodge!
Read more
Alma Y
Alma Y
2018-05-26
Feels like home A hidden family lodging place where you will feel the warmth & comfort of home. The place is budget friendly & has very accommodating staff. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable & the basic needs are provided. Breakfast is good.
Read more
David F
David F
2017-10-29
Triple economy with shared bathroom experience it's along the road near teacher camp and botanical garden.. impressed with the neatness and state of facilities and foods u can take. overall 5 stars to affordability, proximity, friendly staff and cold and quiet yet busy baguio mountain feel. thumbs up! 😉
Read more
apple l
apple l
2017-06-05
Grade A service The hotel is old and can use some refurbishing. But what they lack in modern facilities, they make up for excellent Service. This is the very reason why they are a 5/5 for us. We needed a place to stay, earlier than the regular check 2pm check in, they went ahead and accomodated us with no extra cost. We requested some basic things to accomodate our needs in the room they went ahead and provided with no extra fuss or delay. Even the Wifi was strong, with no less than 5 device connected in our room alone, the connection was fast and stable. The room rate was reasonable and beyond compare from our previous accomodation in the place. But most of all, from the reception to dinner staff, they were consistently fast to respond, attentive and friendly. Lastly, the location was just right for us, very near everything else but not within the traffic and noise of the heart of the city. I would recommend this place to a family who wants to visit Baguio but needs to work on a budget and would like to get the best value for money.
Read more
EJ S
EJ S
2017-04-30
Homey place to stay in Baguio The hotel's location is easy to navigate, only 5 mins from the Bus Terminal (Victory Liner). The staff are friendly and accommodating. They even let us rest in the lobby when we arrived super early in the morning. We'll recommend this place to our friends for their future trips to Baguio.
Read more